Alex C
Frances D
Female actor Nicole
Amberlyn"
Mateo in Jacket with cigarette
Greenpoint Shipping Terminal doorway
Nick S under the Bridge
Cain
Blonde Female white backgound
Outdoor daylight - red haired female
Looking up and around
Lisa L

new york headshots - testimonials

Google Reviews

SweetStrawberriez K.
*****
If you're an actor in New York and you need headshots, you should consider this photographer. He doesn't rush you during the session and doesn't force his artistic methods on you, but rather, considers what is best for your headshot during the session. I did an outdoor shoot and we were able to shoot in a few different locations because he knows the area.
Joshua Felix
*****
Jason chose a really great outdoor backdrop for my headshot. He also was kind enough to allow me a few shot with my beloved dog. He worked quick and in control of the shoot from the start. The images have helped improve my client relations and I'm so glad I chose Jason Berger and New York Headshots.

viviane giangola
*****
Jason is an extremely talented photographer. He made me feel very comfortable and took the most beautiful head shots outside- natural light with mixture of textures in the background. I have had head shots taken before but not as beautiful as these. Highly recommend Jason.

Doug Groupp
*****
Jason did a great job on my headshots. They've been extremely useful for my business and social networking. The best photographs anyone has ever taken of me. I highly recommend him.

Yelp Reviews
Oscar J.
9/22/2014
*****

An absolute pleasure.

I needed photos fast and Jason was the man for the job. He made me feel at ease immediately and was professional throughout.

The photographs themselves are exactly what I needed and at a phenomenal price.

Thank you so much Jason - I would certainly use you again.

J S.
Bayside, NY
7/30/2013
*****

Jason is not only great at what he does, but he is also a very nice person. He makes you feel completely at ease in his lovely studio. He also instantly knows what shots/lighting would look best. I was allowed several wadrobe changes for my 1 hour shoot and I was amazed with the results and Jason's quality of work. My pics were mailed to me quickly and he also offers retouches for a small fee. In the event that you need your pics ASAP, he is also able to put them on a CD for you while you wait. In summary, it was a great experience. Would highly recommend, Jason Berger.

Sarina H, Westwood, MA.
11/1/2012
5.0 star rating
Jason is absolutely PHENOMENAL! As an aspiring fashion model, I went into the photoshoot not knowing what to expect, and literally had the time of my life. He is incredibly experienced and very technically skilled, and overall just such a friendly, humble, helpful, and talented photographer with a true, evident passion for what he does. The pictures came out stunning, and I cannot be happier with the entire experience. I'd recommend him to anyone in a heartbeat, and am thinking of returning for more. I would put down 6 stars if I could!

Shawn B, Brooklyn, NY
5/7/2013
5.0 star rating
Let me start by saying Thank You to Jason the photographer first and foremost. I was very pleased with his work ethic, his passion for his craft and his ability to make the environment work for the pics. I was amazed at how he was able to use something as simple as a door, a gate, even a stoop look so amazing in the background of my pictures. We spent 2 hours and I mean TWO hours working every single nook and cranny of the neighborhood. I ended up with more pics than I bargained for and can have my pick for as many occassions I choose. The price was amazing and ultimately I am pleased!
Eternally greatful,

SHAWN B

Stephanie H. Brooklyn, NY
5.0 star rating 8/22/2011
Jason is a great photographer with an excellent demeanor. I needed a headshot for my firm's website and the quality of the experience and the pictures were beyond my expectations.

Ethan F. Manhattan, NY
5.0 star rating 3/8/2011
I found Jason online, and saw he had a good review on Yelp. I'm a musician, but I never had headshots before. Jason helped me with different poses using my guitar as a prop, different backgrounds, and he gave me a lot of choices for a very reasonable price. I am getting amazing compliments on the photos. He is a very pleasant and helpful person, very professional. It could not have been better.

Yofiffy I. Portland, OR
5.0 star rating 9/20/2010

I went to Jason's studio in Williamsburg for a professional headshot for my use in a job search. Over the course of our one-hour shoot, he tried multiple lighting variations and allowed for a wardrobe change. He showed me how my digital pictures looked at several points along the way so I could get the right look. I'm bad at smiling but he helped me relax and set a fun, hip vibe by playing some music. The hour went by quickly and he took over 250 frames. The studio was a really cool space, and Jason was very professional and did not rush me at all. I would recommend him to anyone, and would hire him again for any project I might work on.

Joanna C.
*****
New York, NY 7/21/2010

Just had Jason shoot webshots for our law firm website, and he did a terrific job. Not only did he show up early to set up the lighting and review the office for the best setting, he made all four jittery attorneys and a partner feel relaxed, took fabulous shots of all of them, he delivered them within three days and did the shoot in an hour! None of them felt rushed, his assistant was terrific and we got the result at a price that was affordable. What could have been nerve wracking was a pleasant experience - would recommend him over and over again!

Andrea C.
*****
Montville, NJ 11/13/2006
Great work, great use of natural lighting, CHEAP PRICINGS!

Citysearch Reviews
Best Headshots In NYC
*****
by jessastrof at Citysearch
My exclusive photographer in NYC for over 2 years now. Comfortable studio. Fantastic, professional work that always surpasses my expectations. I use Jason for all of my photography needs - strongly recommended.
Pros: professional service, excellent quality headshots
Cons: none


© new-york-headshots.com 2017
 email